SFMOMA SECA award finalists announced today.

May 26th, 2010

SFMOMA SECA Award finalists were announced 5/14: Mauricio Ancalmo, Michael Arcega, Amy Balkin, Michelle Blade, Nate Boyce, Castaneda/Reiman, Sergio De La Torre, Anthony Discenza, Bruno Fazzolari, Rebecca Goldfarb, Michael Guidetti, Misako Inaoka, Colter Jacobsen, Jason Kalogiros, Pawel Kruk, Ruth Laskey, Bernie Lubell, Chris McCaw, Sean McFarland, Brion Nuda Rosch, Jennie Ottinger, Kamau Amu Patton, Alison Sant, Paul Schiek, Alice Shaw, Weston Teruya, Gabrielle Teschner, Richard T. Walker, Lindsey White, and Pamela Wilson-Ryckman.   These artists were picked from over 250 submissionsby Apsara DiQunizio, assistant curator of painting and sculpture, and Tanya Zimbardo, assistant curator of media arts.  Studio visits begin early September, winners announced December 16, 2010.